We will plan when we get there    

The title of this blog is a phrase I learned this morning from Francis of Embrace Rwanda and it describes our day so far. Emmanuel phoned here to Solace guest house to let us know there is a campaign event in Cyangugu on Thursday and Friday so we have been bumped from staying at the Peace Guest House.  After a few options were considered, it was decided we should stay at here in Kigali and fly to Cyangugu on Saturday. Please Pray for favour in changing our flights. This will be a good option as Emmanuel is coming tomorrow and it will give us a time to pray and plan together. 

Solace Guest House, is by far the most luxurious place I have stayed on a mission trip. It’s not a five-star hotel but I have a fan and we don’t need to ask for a wake-up call as there are plenty of roosters who oblige.
God has provided divine appointments. Yesterday I got to pray for a gentleman on the plane this morning we connected with Hilary from  Vancouver/Embrace Rwanda about. Days for girls, micro finance, and spiritual leadership.  She introduced us to Francis who helped expand our understanding of the people and is a big fan of Alpha. He was eager to view the 1st episode of the Youth Film Series copied it and the and the training sessions to his laptop. Good choice if I do say so myself. 😄

I am amazed at how great I feel. I am a bit ansy and looking forward to exploring Kigali a bit this afternoon. 😄

2 thoughts on “We will plan when we get there    

Leave a comment