Legacy

One of the first projects I led for the youth at St. Paul’s, was making sewing kits for women in Rwanda, which was followed by the youth raising money to buy Bibles for the women’s conference. The involvement was sparked in a Prayer group where we regularly prayed for the people of Rwanda. Patricia Baker had a vision about ministering first to the women and then to the youth. I told her to count me in when it was time for the youth. After battling cancer this past year, I feel especially blessed to have been able to be part of the conference.

I met Jimmy on the first day of the youth conference.  He is a very bright boy who acted as an informal translator for me and aspires to become a doctor.  On the last day, I found out he was the son of a woman who was one of the first beneficiaries of a micro finance loan through St Paul’s.  Although Dudley and Pat did not travel to Rwanda this year, they were part of the team preparation and were key prayer warriors.  Pat always says that God does so much more than what we can see.  It was amazing to see some of the results of the prayers  Jimmy is 15 which means he was born the year I started at St. Pauls.

4 thoughts on “Legacy

  1. An interesting post, Amy. Tracing the way God answers prayer often using the very people who are praying. I’m so glad to read your story and think back to St Paul’s. It must be affirming for Pat and Dudley who went to Rwanda so often to hear the fruits of their missions and the fulfilling of their vision.

    I hope you continue to be well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember Lacoudie well. As you say, she was one of the fiirst woman we started in micro finance, and we understand she has done well. She started by selling tomatoes in the local market.
    How exciting you connected with her and her son.

    To God be the glory, great things he has done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment